Blogia
Febrero Loco

Harry Nilsson skipping over the ocean like a stone

Harry Nilsson skipping over the ocean like a stone

Harry Nilsson (1941-1994).

 

Everybody’s Talkin

 

Everybody’s talking at me
I don’t hear a word they’re saying
Only the echoes of my mind

People stopping staring
I can’t see their faces
Only the shadows of their eyes

I’m going where the sun keeps shining
Thru’ the pouring rain
Going where the weather suits my clothes
Backing off of the North East wind
Sailing on summer breeze
And skipping over the ocean like a stone

*

Todos me hablan

no escucho ni una palabra de lo que dicen

sólo los ecos en mi mente

 

La gente se para a mirarme

no puedo ver sus caras

sólo las sombras de sus ojos

 

Voy donde el sol todavía brilla

a través de la lluvia torrencial.

Voy donde el clima se adapta a mis ropas

resguardado del viento del noreste

navegando en la brisa estival

Y rebotando sobre el océano como una piedra.

 

Everybody’s Talkin (1969):

http://es.youtube.com/watch?v=2AzEY6ZqkuE

And by Madeleine Peyroux:

 

http://es.youtube.com/watch?v=9jeeY80n99Q

 

Y Flipa. For you:

http://es.youtube.com/watch?v=sZ2eEQ1fV7A&feature=related

 

 

No, I can’t forget this evening
Or your face as you were leaving
But I guess that’s just the way the story goes
You always smile but in your eyes your sorrow shows
Yes, it shows

No, I can’t forget tomorrorow
When I think of all my sorrows
When I had you there but then I let you go
And now it’s only fair that I should let you know
What you should know

I can’t live if living is without you
I can’t live, I can’t give any more
Can’t live if living is without you
I can’t give, I can’t give any more

No, I can’t forget this evening
Or your face as you were leaving
But I guess that’s just the way the story goes
You always smile but in your eyes your sorrow shows
Yes, it shows

Can’t live if living is without you
I can’t live, I can’t give anymore
I can’t live if living is without you
Can’t live, I can’t give anymore
(Living is without you)

*

No, no puedo olvidarme de esta tarde
o la expresión de tu cara cuando te marchabas
pero adivino que esto es sólo la manera de que la historia continue
Tu siempre sonries pero en tus ojos se muestra el sufrimiento
sí, se muestra
 
No, yo no puedo olvidar el mañana
cuando pienso en todos mis sufrimientos
cuando yo te tenía ahí pero te dejé marchar
y ahora es justo que sepas
lo que tu debes saber

Yo no puedo vivir si es viviendo sin ti
Yo no puedo vivir, yo no puedo dar nada más
Yo no puedo vivir si es viviendo sin ti
Yo no puedo vivir, yo no puedo dar nada más 
 
No, no puedo olvidar esta tarde
O tu rostro cuando te marchabas
pero adivino que esto es sólo la manera en que la historia continua 
tu siempre sonries pero en tus ojos se muestra el sufrimiento
sí, se muestra
 



Y flipa quien la recoge y mejora:
http://es.youtube.com/watch?v=vOR_jq9M53c
 

0 comentarios